Buttermilk Blueberry Breakfast Cake

The hubby found this recipe on Pinterest this past week and asked that I make it. Of course I said yes, not just because I wanted to give him what he wanted but because it looked delicious! Who doesn’t love a warm, freshly baked breakfast with delicious, fresh ingredients! This is the first time I’ve actually dabbled into cooking with lemon zest. Usually I just skip it since I break out like crazy and get rashes when I touch acidic fruit. It was worth the extra work being careful. It really does add in a nice citrus-y, fresh flavor.

It turned out gorgeous!

IMG_0061

Even the plate looks pretty.

IMG_0063

Go check out Alexandra’s Kitchen for the original recipe!

Leave a Reply

