Easy Pumpkin Bread

Easy and Pumpkin Bread, words rare to see in a sentence together. Last night, I ran out of some of my homemade Pumpkin Pie Cookies (stay tuned for more on these!) and wanted to make a new Pumpkin Treat. Pumpkin Bread is one of my hubby and I’s favorite fall treats. Used to, we would just pick up a slice from Starbucks or some other cafe while we were visiting. This year, I started dabbling in creating my own recipe’s and knew an Easy Pumpkin Bread was something I wanted to come up with. When you think of bread you think yeast, having to have the right amount of baking powder and soda, you stress over it rising correctly, etc, etc. With something you eat while relaxing, you don’t want to stress yourself out before it’s even done. So take a deep breath, stop your endless browsing through recipe, after recipe trying to find a simple Pumpkin Bread to bake up. You have found the one you need and I bet you already have most of this at home! 

This recipe creating process was almost the perfect cooking moment. I was super excited thinking “YES! I have all the ingredients!” and got started. Mid-way through I realized I was out of Eggs. So off to the store I went at 10pm at night for a carton of eggs. I had gotten myself so excited for the bread, I wasn’t waiting. We never run out of eggs! So after the store, I got back to work and I was so anxious for it to cool down enough for me to eat it. My house during the cooking process smelled better than any pumpkin candle out there. Which made the trip to the store worth it.

IMG_0079

What you’ll need:

  • 1 1/2 Cup of Sugar
  • 1 2/3 Cups of Self-Rising Flour
  • 2.5 Teaspoons of Cinnamon
  • 4 Teaspoons of Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 1 Cup of Canned Pumpkin (Not Pumpkin Pie Filling)
  • 1/2 Cup of Vegetable Oil (or canola if you prefer)
  • 1/2 Cup of Water 
  • 2 Eggs

What a small ingredient list! 🙂

How to Prepare:

  1. Mix your Sugar, Flour, Cinnamon, and Pumpkin Pie Spice together in one bowl. IMG_0067
  2. In a separate bowl whisk together your Pumpkin, Oil, Water, and Eggs.IMG_0068
  3. With a large spoon, slowly stir your Dry Ingredients into your Wet Ingredients until it’s well blended.
  4. Pour mixture into a greased Loaf Pan (most loaf pans are 9X5).
  5. Bake 60-65 minutes on 350 Degrees or until done in the center. 
  6. Carefully Remove from Loaf Pan to a Cooling Rack until it’s cool enough to slice.

All that’s left is to enjoy! 

IMG_0075

Feel free to share this recipe around. I know so many people who skip out on yummy recipes just like this one because the ingredient list is a mile long and they spend hours in the kitchen. it doesn’t always have to be that way.

Let me know what you think! What is your favorite fall treat?

Subscribe to The Wife’s Life  so you can keep up with other easy recipes and everything Wife related. 

Leave a Reply

